Sarah McDonald

Pictures from Modular Art Pods at abrasiveMedia

Morgan Higby-Flowers' pod. Photo by Erica Ciccarone.

Morgan Higby-Flowers’ pod. Photo by Erica Ciccarone.

Check out these pictures of the show by Erica Ciccarone, Sarah McDonald, Alison Rinner, and Becky Fox Matthews!

Learn more about the abrasiveMedia show here.


The Poddy Award Winners!

The Poddys


We asked the artists from the inaugural Modular Art Pods to vote for best pods in a number of categories. The results are in and posted below!

Winners will receive a 3D printed award. For lack of a better name, we’re calling┬áthe awards “The Poddys.” You can download and print your own reward via

And the winners are:

Best in Show:
Winner: Emily Holt
Runner up: Sarah McDonald / Tyler Blankenship

Most Original:
Winner: Sarah McDonald / Tyler Blankenship

Pod I’d most like to take a nap in:
Winner: Tie between Andri Alexandrou and Lauren Kussro
Runner up: Beth Reitmeyer

Greatest Endurance:
Winner: Gordon Roque
Runner up: Andri Alexandrou

Crowd Favorite:
Winner: Gordon Roque
Runner up: Tie between Morgan Higby-Flowers, Andri Alexandrou, Sarah McDonald / Tyler Blankenship, Becky Matthews / Alison Rinner, and Dig Deep Light Show

Best Inside/Outside Interactivity:
Winner: Emily Holt
Runner up: Megan Kelly / Stephen Zerne

Best Exterior:
Winner: Brian Somerville
Runner up: Dylan Ethier / Molly Lahym

Best Live Performance:
Winner: Gordon Roque
Runner up: Dig Deep Light Show